List of Media Outlets

Newspapers

Outlet Contact Email Phone Twitter Op-Ed Guidelines
Anaconda Leader Kathie Miller, editor kathiemiller@anacondaleader.com 563.5283 NA
Belgrade News Michael Tucker, editor mtucker@belgrade-news.com 388.5103 NA
Big Horn County News Andrew Turck, editor news@bighorncountynews.com 665.1008 NA
Big Sandy Mountaineer Robert Lucke, editor bcjnews@hotmail.com 378.2176 NA
The Big Sky Sun Greg Lemon, editor lemon@thebigskysun.com 586.1066 NA
Big Timber Pioneer Lindsey Erin Kroskob, editor editor@bigtimberpioneer.net 932.5298 NA
Billings Gazette Darrell Ehrlick, editor dehrlick@billingsgazette.com 657-1241 @billingsgazette 250 word limit
Billings Times Scott Turner, editor mail@billingstimes.net 245.4994 NA
The Bitterroot Star Victoria Howell, editor editor@bitterrootstar.com 777.4265 NA
Bozeman Daily Chronicle Nick Ehli, editor nehli@dailychronicle.com 587.4491 @bozchron 300 word limit
Browning Glacier Reporter John McGill, editor glacrptr@3rivers.net 338.2090 NA
Carbon County News Alastair Baker, editor news@carboncountynews.com 446.2225 NA
Cascade Courier Felicia O’Brien, editor/publisher cascadecourier@mcn.net 468.9231 NA
Char-Koosta News Sam Sandoval, editor/publisher sams@cskt.org 257.2830 NA
Choteau Acantha Jeff Martinsen, editor acantha@3rivers.net 466.2403 NA
Clark Fork Valley Press Jeremy Weber, editor editor@vp-mi.com 826.3402 NA
Conrad Independent Observer Buck Traxler, editor editor@theindependentobserver.com 271.5561 NA
Cut Bank Pioneer Press LeAnne Kavanaugh, editor cbpress@bresnan.net 873.2201 NA
Daily Inter Lake Frank Miele, managing editor edit@dailyinterlake.com
newsed@dailyinterlake.com
755.7000 @dailyinterlake 300 word limit
Dillon Tribune J.P. Plutt, editor editor@dillontribune.com 683.2331 NA
The Livingston Enterprise John Sullivan, editor/publisher news@livent.net 222.2000 NA
Fairfield Sun Times Darryl Flowers, editor suntimes@3rivers.net 467.2334 NA
Flathead Beacon Kellyn Brown, editor in chief kbrown@flatheadbeacon.com 257.9220 @flatheadbeacon
@kellynjbrown
Glasgow Courier Samar Fay, editor courier@nemont.net 228.9301 @glasgowcourier
Glendive Ranger Review Jamie Ausk Crisafulli, editor rrnews@rangerreview.com 377.3303 NA
Great Falls Tribune Jim Strauss, editor/publisher tribletters@greatfallstribune.com 791.1431 @gftrib
@gmoseman
250 word limit
Harlowton Times-Clarion Shirley Wegner, editor harlotms@itstriangle.com 632.5633 NA
Havre Daily News Tim Leeds, editor news@havredailynews.com 265.6795 NA
Hungry Horse News Chris Peterson, editor editor@hungryhorsenews.com 892.2151 @kjhascall
Independent Press Dan Killoy, editor/publisher ip-news@rangeweb.net 346.2149 NA
Independent Record Jesse Chaney, editor editor@helenair.com 447.4000 @helenaironline 200 word limit
Jordan Tribune Janet Guptill, editor/publisher tradewind@midrivers.com 557.2337 NA
The Blaine County Journal News-Opinion Keith Hanson, editor/publisher bcjnews@itstriangle.com 357.3573 NA
Judith Basin Press Vicky McCray, editor press@itstriangle.com 566.2471 NA
Lake County Leader Jeremy Weber, editor editor@leaderadvertiser.com 883.4343 @leaderblotter
Lake Shore Country Journal Jan Krause, editor jan@lakeshorecountryjournal.com NA NA
Laurel Outlook Kathleen Gilluly, news editor news@laureloutlook.com 628.8260 NA
Lewistown News-Argus Darlene Holik, editor editor@lewistownnews.com 535.3401 NA
Liberty County Times Paul Overlie, editor/publisher lctimes@itstriangle.com 995.4099 NA
The Madisonian Abigail Dennis, editor editor@madisoniannews.com 682.7755 @madisoniannews
Meagher County News Jason Phillips, editor/publisher mcnews@mtintouch.net 547.3831 NA
Miles City Star Casey Jones, managing editor mceditor@midrivers.com 234.0450 NA
Missoulian Kathy Best, editor newsdesk@missoulian.com 523.5215 @missoulian 300 word limit
Missoula Independent Andy Sutcliffe editor@missoulanews.com 543.6609 @missoula_indy
Monitor & Courier Jan Anderson, editor/publisher janderson@jeffersoncountycourier.com 225.3821 NA
Montana Standard David McCumber, managing editor david.mccumber@lee.net 496.5514 @mtsbrk 400 word limit
Philipsburg Mail Emily Petrovski, editor news@pburgmail.com 859.3223 NA
Phillips County News Mark Herbert, editor/publisher markpcnews@gmail.com 654.2020 NA
Powder River Examiner Joe Stuver, editor/publisher prexaminer@rangeweb.net 436.2244 NA
Ravalli Republic Perry Backus, managing editor editor@ravallirepublic.com 363.3300 @ravallirepublic
The River Press Tim Burmeister, editor/publisher riverpress@itstriangle.com 622.3311 NA
Roundup Record-Tribune Eric Rasmussen, editor/publisher rrtnews@midrivers.com 323.1105 NA
Sanders County Ledger Tom Eggensperger, editor ledgernews@blackfoot.net 827.3421 NA
Seeley Swan Pathfinder Caroline Jenkins, editor pathfinder@seeleylake.com 677.2022 NA
Shelby Promoter LeAnne Kavanaugh, editor valerian@bresnan.net 434.5171 NA
Silver State Post Michael Stafford, editor news@sspmt.com 846.2424 NA
Stillwater County News Marlo Pronovost, editor editor@stillwatercountynews.com 322.5212 NA
Terry Tribune Megan Pirtz, editor tribune@midrivers.com 635.5513 @terrytribune
Tobacco Valley News Steve Newman, editor eurekaeditor@gmail.com 297.2514 NA
The Western News Suzanne Resch, managing editor sresch@thewesternnews.com 293.4124 @westernnews
Whitefish Pilot Heidi Desch, editor editor@whitefishpilot.com 862.3505 @whitefishpilot
Whitehall Ledger Greg Corr, editor/publisher info@whitehallledger.com 287.5301 NA
Yellowstone County News Jonathan McNiven, editor/publisher info@yellowstonecountynews.com 348.2649 NA

Television

Outlet Contact Email Phone Twitter
KAJ Ariana Lake, anchor kaj@kpax.com
attn: Ariana
756.5888 @KAJNews
KCFW/KECI News Julie Weindel, news director jweindel@keci.com 257.1643 NA
KPAX Bob Hermes, new director bob@kpax.com 542.4475 @KPAXNews
KFBB Andrea Lutz, news director Andrea.lutz@abcfoxmontana.com 453.4370 @KFBB
KRTV Joel Lundstad, news director krtvnews@krtv.com 453.4370 @KRTV
KTMF (Wake Up, Montana) Tom Ciprari, station manager abcfoxmt@abcfoxmontana.com 728.1911 NA
KTVH Eric Jochim, assistant news director ejochim@ktvh.com 457.2753 NA
KTVQ Jon Stepanek, news director jstepanek@ktvq.com 252.5611 @KTVQ
KULR Phillip Ohnemus, news director phillip.ohnemus@cowlesmontana.com 656.8558 @KULR
KXLF John Sherer, news assignment editor news@kxlf.com 490.8450 @KXLF