List of Media Outlets

Newspapers

Outlet

Contact

Email

Phone

Twitter

Op-Ed Guidelines

Anaconda Leader Kathie Miller, editor kathiemiller@anacondaleader.com 563.5283 NA
Belgrade News Andy Malby, editor amalby@belgrade-news.com 388.5103 NA
Bigfork Eagle & West Shore News Alex Strickland, editor editor@bigforkeagle.com 837.5131 @bigforkeagle
Big Horn County News Brett Thomas-DeJongh, editor news@bighorncountynews.com 665.1012 NA
Big Sandy Mountaineer James Rettig, editor retigpub@itstriangle.com 378.2176 NA
The Big Sky Sun Greg Lemon, editor lemon@thebigskysun.com 586.1066 NA
Big Timber Pioneer Rebecca Oberly, editor PO Box 830, Big Timber MT, 59011 932.5298 NA
Billings Gazette Pat Bellinghausen, op-ed editor pbelling@billingsgazette.com
speakup@billingsgazette.com
657.1303 @billingsgazette 250 word limit
Billings Outpost David Crisp, editor/publisher editor@billingsnews.com 248.1616 @billingsoutpost
Billings Times Scott Turner, editor times@wtp.net 245.5115 NA
The Bitterroot Star Victoria Howell, editor editor@bitterrootstar.com 777.4265 NA
Bozeman Daily Chronicle Mike Yawitz, editor myawitz@dailychronicle.com; citydesk@dailychronicle.com 587.4491 @bozchron 300 word limit
Browning Glacier Reporter John McGill, editor glacrptr@3rivers.net 338.2090 NA
Carbon County News Alastair Baker, editor news@carboncountynews.com 446.2225 NA
Cascade Courier Judith Dotson, editor/publisher cascadecourier@mcn.net 468.9231 NA
Char-Koosta News Kim Swaney, editor/publisher charkoosta@cskt.org 257.2830 NA
Choteau Acantha Melody Martinsen, editor acantha@3rivers.net 466.2403 NA
Clark Fork Valley Press Ed Moreth, editor editor@vp-mi.com 826.3402 NA
Conrad Independent Observer Buck Traxler, editor editor@theindependentobserver.com 271.5561 NA
Cut Bank Pioneer Press LeAnne Kavanaugh, editor cbpress@bresnan.net 873.2201 NA
Daily Inter Lake Frank Miele, managing editor edit@dailyinterlake.com
newsed@dailyinterlake.com
755.7000 @dailyinterlake 300 word limit
Dillon Tribune J.P. Plutt, editor editor@dillontribune.com 683.2331 NA
The Livingston Enterprise John Sullivan, editor/publisher news@livent.net 222.2000 NA
Fairfield Sun Times Darryl Flowers, editor suntimes@3rivers.net 467.2334 NA
Flathead Beacon Kellyn Brown, editor in chief kbrown@flatheadbeacon.com 257.9220 @flatheadbeacon
@kellynjbrown
Glasgow Courier Samar Fay, editor courier@glasgowcourier.com 228.9301 @glasgowcourier
Glendive Ranger Review Jamie Ausk Crisafulli, editor rrnews@rangerreview.com 377.3303 NA
Great Falls Tribune Gary Moseman, editorial page editor gmoseman@greatfallstribune.com
tribletters@greatfallstribune.com
791.1431 @gftrib
@gmoseman
250 word limit
Harlowton Times-Clarion Shirley Wegner, editor harlotms@mtintouch.net 632.5633 NA
Havre Daily News John Kelleher, editor jkelleher@havredailynews.com 265.6795 NA
Hungry Horse News KJ Hascall, editor newsdesk@hungryhorsenews.com 892.2151 @kjhascall
Independent Press Chris Westep, editor ip-news@rangeweb.net 346.2149 NA
Independent Record John Doran, editor john.doran@lee.net
irstaff@helenair.com
447.4072 @helenaironline 200 word limit
Jordan Tribune Janet Guptill, editor/publisher tradewind@midrivers.com 557.2337 NA
The Journal News-Opinion Keith Hanson, editor/publisher bcjnews@mtintouch.net 357.3573 NA
Judith Basin Press Vicky McCray, editor publisher@lewistownnews.com 566.2471 NA
Lake County Leader Jenna Cederberg, editor editor@leaderadvertiser.com 883.4349 @leaderblotter
Lake Shore Country Journal Jan Krause, editor jan@lakeshorecountryjournal.com NA NA
Laurel Outlook Larry Tanglen, news editor news@laureloutlook.com 628.8260 NA
Lewistown News-Argus Darlene Holik, editor newsstaff@lewistownnews.com 535.3401 NA
Liberty County Times Paul Overlie, editor/publisher lctimes@3rivers.net 995.4099 NA
Lone Peak Lookout Wayne Adair, editor editor@lonepeaklookout.com 995.4133 NA
The Madisonian Tami Christensen, managing editor themadisonian@live.com 682.7755 NA
Meagher County News Jason Phillips, editor/publisher mcnews@mtintouch.net 547.3831 NA
Miles City Star Marla Prell, managing editor mceditor@midrivers.com 234.0450 NA
Missoulian Tyler Christensen, op-ed editor tyler.christensen@lee.net

op-ed@missoulian.com
523.5215 @missoulian 300 word limit
Missoula Independent Skylar Browning sbrowning@missoulanews.com
editor@missoulanews.com
543.6609 @missoula_indy
Monitor & Courier Jan Anderson, editor/publisher janderson@jeffersoncountycourier.com 225.3821 NA
Montana Standard Bobby Forsell Stauffer, managing editor roberta.stauffer@lee.net 496.5514 @mtsbrk 400 word limit
Philipsburg Mail Bob Phillips, editor philipsburgmail@blackfoot.net 859.3223 NA
Phillips County News Curtis Starr, editor/publisher phillips_county_news@yahoo.com 654.2020 NA
Powder River Examiner Joe Stuver, editor/publisher prexaminer@rangeweb.net 436.2244 NA
Queen City News Cathy Siegner, editor/publisher editor@queencitynews.com 443.3678 NA
Ravalli Republic Perry Backus, managing editor editor@ravallirepublic.com 363.3300 @ravallirepublic
The River Press Tim Burmeister, editor/publisher riverpress@itstriangle.com 622.3311 NA
Roundup Record-Tribune Eric Rasmussen, editor/publisher rrtnews@midrivers.com 323.1105 NA
Sanders County Ledger Tom Eggensperger, editor ledgernews@blackfoot.net 827.3421 NA
Seeley Swan Pathfinder Caroline Jenkins, editor pathfinder@seeleylake.com 677.2022 NA
Shelby Promoter LeAnne Kavanaugh, editor valerian@bresnan.net 434.5171 NA
Silver State Post Louis Mullen sspeditor@bresnan.net 846.2424 NA
Stillwater County News Jennifer Ries, editor editor@stillwatercountynews.com 322.5212 NA
Terry Tribune Kay Broddock, editor tribune@midrivers.com 635.5513 @terrytribune
Three Fork Herald & Manhattan Press Jo Rill Jewett, editor editor@threeforksherald.org 285.3414 NA
Townsend Star Dean Thynner, editor/publisher tstarmt@mt.net 266.3333 NA
Tobacco Valley News Steve Newman, editor eurekaeditor@gmail.com 297.2514 NA
The West Yellowstone News Carol Hoffman, editor news@westyellowstonenews.com 646.9719 NA
The Western News Brad Fuqua, editor thewesternnews@gmail.com 293.4124 @westernnews
Whitefish Pilot Rick Hanners, editor editor@whitefishpilot.com 862.3505 @whitefishpilot
Whitehall Ledger Greg Corr, editor/publisher whledger@in-tch.com 287.5301 NA
Yellowstone County News Recebba Robison, editor/publisher info@yellowstonecountynews.com 348.2649 NA

Television

Outlet

Contact

Email

Phone

Twitter

KAJ Andrea Lutz, anchor kaj@kpax.com
attn: Andrea
756.5888 @AndreaRLutz
@KAJNews
KCFW/KECI News Gavin Laliska, news director gmaliska@keci.com 257.1643 NA
KPAX Melissa Raferty, assingment editor melissa@kpax.com 542.4475 @KPAXNews
KFBB Andrea Fisher, acting news director afisher@kfbb.com 453.4370 @KFBB
KRTV Tim McGonigal, news director tmcgonigal@krtv.com 453.4370 @KRTV
KTMF (Wake Up, Montana) Terry Elander telander@mctinc.org 728.1911 NA
KTVH Don Dunwell, news director ddunwell@beartoothnbc.com 457.2753 NA
KTVQ Jon Stepanek, news director jstepanek@ktvq.com 252.5611 @KTVQ
KULR Joel Lundstad, news director jlundstad@kulr.com 656.8558 @KULR
KXLF John Sherer, news assignment editor jsherer@kxlf.com 490.8450 @KXLF